top of page

Buckwalter & Miller III take Wins; Fellin Car Owner Champion

The Usac All Pro Speedstrs raced in a two feature events at the Bridgeport Motorsports Park to close out the 2020 season.

The first race was a make up event from the Danny Serrano 100 weekend. Kenny Miller III took the top spot right off the drop of the green flag. Miller, who came close various times to getting his first Speedstr win, joined the win list at the end of the 20 lap feature event. Louden Reimert came home second after a right battle with Jared Silfee.

Briggs Danner closed the gap in the car owners championship with a fourth place finish. Ryan Godown was fifth.

Steve Drevicki slowed just past the half way mark and retired the 52 that led the car owner title race coming into the event.

The stage was set for the second feature with Steve Buckwalter taking command early. Buckwalter, the 2020 Action Track USA Speedstr Champion, showed the field around the Bridgeport Motorsports Park until Ryan Godown drove to the rear tank of the 56. Godown pressured Buckwalter for the closing laps. A late race restart allowed Buckwalter to pull away from Godown on his way to the checkered flag. Buckwalter’s win came over Ryan Godown, Steve Drevicki, Jeff Hartman, and Louden Reimert.

Briggs Danner stayed on the race track after an issue to try to stay in contention for the Owners title. It was to no avail as Steve Drevicki registered a top five finish. The finished gave Earl Fellin his first car owners title. Tim Buckwalter drover the 52 car early in the season before a season ending injury handed the wheel to Drevicki.

The 2021 Speedstr is now available for pre order. The new car features a sleek newly designed body, the same strong heavy-duty chassis, and an enhanced motor that will feature a dry sump system in place.

Information about the Speedstrs can be found on or by following Speedway Entertainment on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram.

USAC All Pro SpeedSTRs: 1. Steve Buckwalter, 2. Ryan Godown, 3. Steve Drevicki, 4. Jeff Hartman, 5. Louden Reimert, 6. Tim Iulg, 7. Jay Hartman, 8. TJ Mayberry, 9. Jason Musser, 10. Briggs Danner, 11. Jared Silfee, 12. Mark Mohr, 13. Jason Rochelle, 14. Trevor Kobylarz, 15. Tom Mayberry, 16. Gary Wagner Jr., 17. Kenny Miller III

USAC All Pro SpeedSTRs Make-up Feature: 1. Kenny Miller III, 2. Louden Reimert, 3. Jared Silfee, 4. Briggs Danner, 5. Ryan Godown, 6. Steve Buckwalter, 7. Jeff Hartman, 8. Tom Mayberry, 9. Tim Iulg, 10. Jay Hartman, 11. TJ Mayberry, 12. Jason Musser, 13. Steve Drevicki, 14. Mike Bednar, 15. Steven Kemery, 16. Trevor Kobylarz, 17. Gary Wagner Jr.

106 views0 comments


bottom of page