top of page

Bednar Charges Through Field for Bridgeport Triumph

Mike Bednar picked up the win in the Speedway Entertainment All Pro SpeedSTR feature fueled by VP Racing Fuels on Saturday at the Bridgeport Motorsports Park. Bednar came from the 14th starting position in the 72 and took the top spot after battling with Billy Pauch and Alex Yankowski. It was Bednar’s first Bridgeport Motorsports Park victory.

Yankowski was sidelined when the engine blew in the Bob Swavely No. 56 while pacing the field in the event.

Bednar led Pauch to the checkered followed by Tom Mayberry, Tim Iulg and Jason Musser. Jeff Hartman, Jay Hartman, Nick Pecko, Justin Thompson and Nick Havens rounded out the top ten.

1. Mike Bednar, 2. Billy Pauch, 3. Tom Mayberry, 4. Tim Iulg, 5. Jason Musser, 6. Jeff Hartman, 7. Jay Hartman, 8. Nick Pecko, 9. Justin Thompson, 10. Nick Havens, 11. Dustin Morris, 12. Alex Yankowski, 13. Jeff Cot, 14. Tim Buckwalter DNS: TJ Mayberry

Car Owner Points:

1-17r Ralph Rehrig…205

2-52 Musser Racing…200

3-56 Bob Swavely…186

4-56 Tim Iulg…170

5-95 Ralph Rehrig…159

6-23 MB Racing…150

7-77r Ralph Rehrig…150

8-2 Toby Jr Racing…148

9-7r Ralph Rehrig…145

10-17 Toby Jr Racing…115

Rick Sweeten Photo

100 views0 comments


bottom of page