top of page

Dave Cordier Sr Nostalgia Nationals and $1,000 payday to Bieber

Brett Bieber bested a strong field of All Star Slingshots in the Reading Fairgrounds Historical Society

. Bieber’s win was worth $1,000. Defending world champion Dylan Hoch was second while the 2019 Junior Slingshot World Champion Tyler Ulsh finished in third. Dakota Kohler and Dave Carraghan were the top five finishers.

In the Junior Slingshots it was Aidan Donaldson, much like it has been all season on the Junior Slingshot tour scene, at the front of the field. Donaldson’s win came ahead of Paul Hartwig III and Wyatt Taschler. James Hendricks and Nolan Layser were the top five finishers.

Excerpt from Bridgeport Motorsports Park:

The twenty lap All Star Slingshot feature saw the lead change hands four times in the first ten laps of the race. Tomas Mowery took the lead on the green but ran into problems in turn four, turning the lead over to Michael Beckett at the conclusion of the first lap. Beckett led for a single lap before Angstadt took over. Beckett returned to the lead on lap seven with Angstadt taking the lead for the final time on lap eleven.

Angstadt took the win over Ryan Davey who won the most races during the 2019 season. Beckett finished third followed by Ryan Harris and Tomas Mowery who raced his way from the back of the field to a top five finish. Shawn Mowery, Tim Franks, Joseph Hansen, Dave Morrell and Ashley Therien rounded out the top ten.

Hamlin Speedway has seen a lot of the Donaldson Farms car in victory lane. The difference on Saturday was it was Kyle Herve in the All Star Slingshots that stood in the winners spot. Herve, the defending Northeast Slingshot Series champion took his first win of 2020 over Scott Neary and Wes Hearn.

Aidan Donaldson made it a two win weekend with another Hamlin Checkered Flag. Rj Sherman and James Hendricks rounded out the top three.

Wes Hearn was first across the line for the Super Slingshots. Hearn was chased by Dale Kober and Jim Conroy.

Saturday Night at Shellhammer Dirt Track it was Talan Carter in victory lane in the All Star Slingshots. Zach Steffey and Brett Hauer were the top three finishers.

In the Junior Slingshots it was Nolan Layser holding off Kaitlyn Swist and Brycen Clark for the checkered flag.

Brock Pinkerous was back in winners circle at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park on Sunday, but this time it was in the All Star Slingshots! Pinkerous took the win of Danny Ballard and Nick Auspelmyer. Cole Conrad was the Junior Slingshot winner over Lucas Duncan and Hayden Ackernecht.

91 views0 comments


bottom of page